Partner im RedaktionsNetzwerk Deutschland
Radio Logo
Der Stream des Senders startet in {time} Sek.

Ruby on Rails

Podcast Ruby on Rails
Podcast Ruby on Rails

Ruby on Rails

hinzufügen
Der "Ruby on Rails" Podcast, ein wöchentliches Gespräch über Ruby on Rails, Open Source Software und den Beruf des Programmierers.
Der "Ruby on Rails" Podcast, ein wöchentliches Gespräch über Ruby on Rails, Open Source Software und den Beruf des Programmierers.

Verfügbare Folgen

5 von 445
  • Episode 445: The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide Episode (Brittany + Nick)
    It's back and now a tradition! It's the Holiday Gift Guide episode where Brittany and Nick share their picks for gifts that might appeal to a developer in your life. Brittany's Picks Philips Hue: Smart lighting (https://www.philips-hue.com/en-us) Gold Neutral Recorder Button (https://www.amazon.com/Neutral-Recorder-Recordable-Education-Batteries/dp/B07MQXQWBB) Cirkul Water Bottle | Brittany's Referral Link to Save $ (https://drinkcirkul.com/share/Brittany-V6240301580378) Felix Gray Blue Light Glasses (https://felixgray.com/collections/blue-light-glasses) Wizard Zines by Julia Evans (https://wizardzines.com/) Nick's Picks Rebuilding Rails by Noah Gibbs (https://rebuilding-rails.com/) AWS IoT Button (https://aws.amazon.com/iotbutton/) Roam Research – A note taking tool for networked thought (https://roamresearch.com/) Steam Deck (https://store.steampowered.com/steamdeck) Lava Lamp (https://www.lavalamp.com/) Sponsored By: Honeybadger (https://www.honeybadger.io/) Honeybadger monitors your cron jobs and services to make sure they don't silently disappear. When Honeybadger is quiet, life is good. Check monitoring off your todo list. Try Honeybadger free for 15 days. JetBrains RubyMine (https://www.jetbrains.com/ruby/) RubyMine is an intelligent cross-platform IDE that provides all essential tools for Ruby and Ruby on Rails developers out of the box. It offers smart code completion and analysis, easy code navigation, safe automated refactorings, an interactive debugger, Git workflow support, database integration, and many other tools. All tools are integrated together in a highly customizable, productive, user-friendly environment. To get a special 20% discount for the listeners of The Ruby on Rails Podcast just enter the discount code railspodcast during purchase (https://www.jetbrains.com/ruby/). You can apply this discount to JetBrains All products pack and use IDEs of your choice.
    11/23/2022
    33:27
  • Episode 444: Artificial Intelligence on Rails with Kevin Su
    Kevin Su ditched college to pursue the venture-backed startup dream, but found his calling running a small, bootstrapped and profitable SaaS business called Clearscope. Together, Brittany, Brian and Kevin discuss why Rails is the perfect launching pad for SaaS businesses, the tech stack Clearscope has chosen and how they approach hiring. Show Notes & Links: Clearscope (https://www.clearscope.io/) Kalzumeus Software - patio11 (https://www.kalzumeus.com/) Start Small, Stay Small (https://startsmall.com/) Senior/Lead Full-stack Software Engineers at Clearscope (https://angel.co/company/clearscopeio/jobs/2261957-full-stack-software-engineers-all-levels) Sponsored By: Honeybadger (https://www.honeybadger.io/) Status Pages now come with incident management! Build confidence with a public status page that shows your live service status, incident history, and more—and bring your own domain! Transparency inspires trust—when your next outage happens, communication is key. Go to Honeybadger.io (https://www.honeybadger.io/) to learn more. Scout APM (http://scoutapm.com/rubyonrails) Try their error monitoring and APM free for 14-days, no credit card needed! And as an added bonus for Ruby on Rails listeners: Scout will donate $5 to the open-source project of your choice when you deploy. Learn more at http://scoutapm.com/rubyonrails (http://scoutapm.com/rubyonrails).
    11/16/2022
    24:11
  • Episode 443: Your Network Is Your Net Worth with Roman Turner
    Roman Turner is a classically trained French chef turned developer. He's now a Software Developer at America's Test Kitchen. He and Brittany discuss personal branding, attracting and keeping members in the Ruby/Rails community and advice for junior developers seeking their first role. Show Notes & Links: America's Test Kitchen (https://www.americastestkitchen.com/) Jeweler’s Apprentice (http://jewelers-apprentice.com/) Roman (@scoop_law) / Twitter (https://twitter.com/scoop_law) Sponsored By: Honeybadger (https://www.honeybadger.io/) Honeybadger monitors your cron jobs and services to make sure they don't silently disappear. When Honeybadger is quiet, life is good. Check monitoring off your todo list. Try Honeybadger free for 15 days. JetBrains RubyMine (https://www.jetbrains.com/ruby/) RubyMine is an intelligent cross-platform IDE that provides all essential tools for Ruby and Ruby on Rails developers out of the box. It offers smart code completion and analysis, easy code navigation, safe automated refactorings, an interactive debugger, Git workflow support, database integration, and many other tools. All tools are integrated together in a highly customizable, productive, user-friendly environment. To get a special 20% discount for the listeners of The Ruby on Rails Podcast just enter the discount code railspodcast during purchase (https://www.jetbrains.com/ruby/). You can apply this discount to JetBrains All products pack and use IDEs of your choice.
    11/9/2022
    30:00
  • Episode 442: Sierra Rails (The Apprenticeship Pattern) with Dave Paola
    An episode to inspire everyone who is passionate about Junior Rails developers finding roles! Dave Paola is the founder of Sierra Rails, a new development agency based on the idea that combining Ruby on Rails with the apprenticeship model can produce big results. Show Notes & Links: Episode 307: Choosing the Right Tech Stack with Dave Paola (https://www.therubyonrailspodcast.com/307) Sierra Rails (https://www.sierrarails.com/) Exposing your Ignorance by Sierra Rails (https://anchor.fm/sierra-rails) Dave Paola (@dpaola2) · Twitter (https://twitter.com/dpaola2) Sponsored By: Honeybadger (https://www.honeybadger.io/) Status Pages now come with incident management! Build confidence with a public status page that shows your live service status, incident history, and more—and bring your own domain! Transparency inspires trust—when your next outage happens, communication is key. Go to Honeybadger.io (https://www.honeybadger.io/) to learn more. Scout APM (http://scoutapm.com/rubyonrails) Try their error monitoring and APM free for 14-days, no credit card needed! And as an added bonus for Ruby on Rails listeners: Scout will donate $5 to the open-source project of your choice when you deploy. Learn more at http://scoutapm.com/rubyonrails (http://scoutapm.com/rubyonrails).
    11/2/2022
    33:01
  • Episode 441: The Pursuit of Mentorship with Meghan Gutshall
    Meg Gutshall is a Ruby on Rails application developer at Penn Medicine with a passion for open source. Brittany asks Meg about her love of Virtual Coffee, her fond memories of Mike Rogers and her role as a core team member of Ruby for Good. Show Notes & Links: Penn Medicine (https://www.pennmedicine.org/) Virtual Coffee (https://virtualcoffee.io/) Ruby for Good (https://rubyforgood.org/) meg_gutshall - Twitter (https://mobile.twitter.com/meg_gutshall) meg-gutshall (Meg Gutshall) - GitHub (https://github.com/meg-gutshall) Sponsored By: Honeybadger (https://www.honeybadger.io/) Honeybadger monitors your cron jobs and services to make sure they don't silently disappear. When Honeybadger is quiet, life is good. Check monitoring off your todo list. Try Honeybadger free for 15 days. Mirror Placement (https://www.mirrorplacement.com/) Mirror Placement are the Ruby on Rails & JavaScript recruiters. They are actively engaged with a wide and deep network of Rails, JavaScript, and Full-Stack Open Source engineers and tech leaders we love, with relationships cultivated over 15 years. Contact Brian, co-host of this podcast, here (https://www.mirrorplacement.com/contact).
    10/26/2022
    32:50

Ähnliche Sender

Über Ruby on Rails

Der "Ruby on Rails" Podcast, ein wöchentliches Gespräch über Ruby on Rails, Open Source Software und den Beruf des Programmierers. Gehostet von Kyle Daigle.

Sender-Website

Hören Sie Ruby on Rails, 1LIVE und viele andere Radiosender aus aller Welt mit der radio.de-App

Ruby on Rails

Ruby on Rails

Jetzt kostenlos herunterladen und einfach Radio & Podcasts hören.

Google Play StoreApp Store